June 14, 2013

  • Run and Hide Your Crazy And Start Acting Like a Lady

    I’ve always said that I didn’t think I’d get the physical signs of pregnancy as far as nausea and morning sickness, but that the emotional signs would surge when I least suspected it. It’s been happening so much lately. Sometimes, like when I’m at work, I can control it, but at home, that’s a different story. I was making dinner one night this week and husband was peppering me with questions and it was all I could do to tell him, I love you, please let me cook. And he did. Thank God. I’ve been more tired lately too. I’m usually asleep by 10, if not way earlier. I used to complain about Jefferson coming to bed super late, but with pregnancy, I’ve let that go. Fast forward to last night. I’d gone to bed early again, and I remember him saying something about finishing one last thing and then coming to bed right before I was in dreamland. Around midnight, I heard him banging (yes, banging!) on the walls in the bedroom. At first, I just asked him to stop. He said he kept hearing a noise and apparently banging scares it away? I don’t know. To me, it just sounded like a normal house creak whenever the A/C kicks in. More banging. I told him, to take his happy ass outside to investigate. He did, but not before arguing. I finally told him, it’s after midnight, I don’t want to argue. I want to sleep. thankyouverymuch. He went outside, where SURPRISE! He started banging on the windows/walls from the outside. OH HELL NO! STOP! When he came inside he was all pissed off, but are you fucking kidding me? NO NO and JUST NO! After midnight is not a reasonable hour to go fucking ghost hunting. It’s sleepy time. He said something about sleeping in the other room, as if I was going to back down. I told him, PLEASE DO! So he did, but not before doing more ghost hunting adventures on that side of the house. Apparently it was scarier over there, and he ended up retreating back to our bedroom and going to bed. I wish I was better at hiding my crazy, but mama needs sleepy.

     

Comments (3)

  • You got a for sure pass for the next few months. Besides, I think your hubs was acting more crazy than you were – you were just trying to sleep!

  • I would come unglued if my husband started randomly banging on the walls at midnight. And I don’t have pregnancy hormones to blame for that! :) I would just be like “Really? REALLY?!”. I’m not good at hiding when I’m annoyed! I can’t wait to keep reading your updates! So happy for you and your husband!

  • hahahaha this post made me LOL. Sorry

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *