May 11, 2012

  • Busy weekend

    Hi chicas! My brother is graduating this weekend. Yay! I’m so proud and I’ll be sure to get plenty of brother/sister pics. Tonight, my Dad is coming in from Virginia with my Grandma. The agenda is as follows: dinner tonight, graduation at the ass crack of dawn tomorrow, nap time, and grad party at Mo’s tomorrow night, Sunday Mother’s day bbq/grad party for my brother and then my Dad flies back home Monday. Before dinner, I plan on scoring a mani/pedi since I probably won’t have time the rest of the weekend. My Aunt is driving up from the valley today. Yay! I haven’t seen my Aunt, Grandma, Dad in a long time so I’m super excited for them to feast their eyes on all my progress.

    My exercise routine for this week has been intense. I usually get tense when my Dad visits and he’s staying with us this weekend so I made sure to get all my gym time in during the week. Monday, I walked 10 miles. Tuesday I worked out with my trainer and I did my usual stretching/cardio routine before we hit legs hard and abs. I was too sore Wednesday and still sore yesterday, but I managed to get in 14 miles walking yesterday. A mani/pedi is definitely in order. I need some pampering time.

    Picture time!

    20120508_092103

    20120508_170943

    My co-workers loved my hair like this. Messy/done in 5 seconds? Ok. My new hire realized that my hair does have a natural wave to it. It’s not super straight.

    20120509_072504

    See? I love wearing it like this, scrunched, not brushed and messy.

    20120509_171120

    I was sitting in traffic, not amused.

    20120510_120627

    My co-worker also loves to go shopping during lunch. I snapped a pic in front of a full length mirror that I loved.

    20120510_074141

    Yesterday’s smokey eye makeup.

    20120510_074326

    20120510_074441

    Work it, girl!

    No weight loss this week but I’m also on my . this week. Boo!

Comments (6)

  • 10 + 14 miles…OMG, do you walk or on a treadmill?? Geez, pass some motivation on!! How do you do it!!

  • @babysgirl23 - When I was at the meetup over the weekend (last weekend) one of the girls asked, “Food was always my release. What do you do when you’re overwhelmed?” and my response was that I hit the gym. I exercise. The feel good endorphins I get from working out help unwind all that tension. That’s usually my motivation/reason for working out. It’s my release. I love seeing the results and I love having muscular legs. I don’t want my legs to be skinny, I want them to be strong.

  • I concur – are you walking outdoors or on a treadmill?  My gym has a 30 minute cutoff for treadmills, though I guess you could sign up for multiple machines and just hop on a different one.  

    you might not have gotten a change in number, but your body definitely looks different!

  • @RizzlGrizzl - @babysgirl23 - Yesterday/Monday I was walking outdoors. The weather has been fab here. They kept predicting rain, but it held through my work-out. So it wasn’t hot, but it was windy, felt wonderful. Hardly felt like I was working out.

  • I’m proud of you! I think when I get my first mile in I am going to cry like a baby.

  • good for you! Way to go! I wish I could be motivated! Everyweek the scale goes up, I swear! Somedays I just cry because I don’t know why I can’t stay on track and get motivated! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *