July 3, 2013

  • Pregnancy Updates

    I'm now 12 weeks. Whee! The craziness has died down, thankfully. I'm now able to be a big sister to my brother and sister-in-law. There have been some things that happened that bothered me. I addressed them with my brother, mostly because I was tired of hearing it from the parents. It's nice that they vent to me, but lately it  was more of an unloading. I also told my brother that I salute her. I couldn't be pregnant, married and living with my in-laws. I just could not do that. She's only 3 weeks behind me, so her craziness is still large and in charge.

    My birthday was ok. Husband had to make up for my mom not calling me. She gets a pass this year, but I was definitely a lil emo about it over the weekend. She made up for it by making me some fantabulous greasy crispy tacos last night. Sooo yum! My mouth was dripping with deliciousness. I love family dinners. It was just what I needed.

    In other baby news, I finally made an appt with the new doc. It's the same doc as sister-in-law and MUCH closer to home. I say finally because it took me nearly two weeks. They wanted my full medical record. I got that sent over, and then the doc had to review and then the office had to show me their true awesomeness by NOT calling me to schedule. I called back on Monday with my bitchy pants on. When the girl mentioned the wrong doctor's name, I almost lost it. They finally found my record with a note to call me to schedule.... AWESOME! So, the good news I'm scheduled, and if nothing else, hopefully they'll be better about following up vs. waiting for crazy people to call them/schedule.

    No bosses today so no idea what that means. I'm sure it will involve more shopping/planning for the weekend. Whee!

Comments (1)

  • Baby bump pics please!!!  Oh and where will you be blogging if Xanga shuts down?  I can't miss out on your pregnancy!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *