July 11, 2013

  • Tricks are for kids

    So your friend is a ho…. LOL! Or at least she got a bit too eager at the Doctor’s office yesterday. I’ll get to that in a bit. The new doc is AWESOME! He’s soothing/calm/relaxed and adorable. And he’s close to home. And he didn’t have 5 million pieces of paper for me to fill out. Saving trees for the win! Happy mommy.

    So at the office, he asked if I was having any issues. I should have brought up the itchy boobs, but all I brought up were my episodes of crazy. I think I just needed more reassurance that this will hopefully die down and that it’s perfectly normal to be batshit crazy at times. LOL! He reassured me that it was in his super soothing calm voice. Mom was quick to point out that I’ve always been a bit high strung and quick to anger…. hmm wonder where I get that from? I’ve never taken a bat to a car, or a person, but I’m sure the apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree. LOL! Thanks, mom! When the doc left, I was like really mom? LOL! She goes well you’ve never been laid back like your brother. This is super true. I love to be on time, and I do need a strong alpha to manage my sassy ass. My brother is too relaxed for my liking. I can’t even tell you how many times he got left when I was driving in high school. I had to be early for band rehearsals or study time. I didn’t have time to babysit him. When I went away to college, he was still late to school. When I came home to visit, my mom’s voice was shrill and she’d aged ten years because she was the one having to wake him up everyday… LOL! Telling my Dad about my mom’s comment last night was hysterical… fun times!

    New doc did an ultrasound and he was quick to get me to lay down and I was like Wait! I still have my panties on! He raised an eyebrow and said, um, we’ll be doing an abdominal ultrasound… LOL x a million! The nurse was gorgeous even though she had a million tattoos. Hand tattoos?

    During the ultrasound, baby was measured putting me at the 13 week 1 day mark. The apps have me further along, and he’s not changing my due date of 1/10/14. Baby was so much more developed and he waved. Too cute. At one point he kind of flipped his lower body up, and my mom was quick to point out that she saw the pee-pee! LOL! Doc said not to hold him to it but that chances were high it’s a boy! I’m over the moon with that possibility. I still didn’t hear the heartbeat, but the doc assured me it was there, 160bpm. I should be able to hear it at the next appointment at the end of this month.

    Picture time!

    20130710_102636

    The beautiful baby

    20130614_094658

    You guys asked for belly pics. I don’t feel like I’m showing just yet, but my rack is a rocking!

    20130620_074513

    Hooker heels for the win!

    20130628_065029

    This dress is awesomesauce

    20130628_065037

    20130628_065044

    I don’t have a pic in the dress I wore yesterday… but I wore a belt with it, which really made the rack rock. I got a bubble tea on the way home, and the guy goes, Nice top…. lol… I wanted to say, bet you do think it’s nice… lol, but I did tell him it was a  dress…. LOL! Boobies boobies boobies! :)

Comments (11)

  • I remember one time I had a vaginal ultrasound and misheard that they wanted just my pants off. I stripped completely down!! You look fantastic. No baby bump at all yet! Thanks for sharing :)

  • So cute you are.I think we must be twins because I was always super strict about my sister driving to high school with me. She was always so late and I remember rolling down the street making her chase me a few times LOL. I was one mean bitch.

  • @heyjulsiscoo - I’m pretty sure I threw cold water on him while he was dead ass asleep, I’d honk the horn while waiting, and then I’d just leave. It was pre cell phone, so not like he could call me back to get him. Not that I would. I do think it’s funny that my mom and I both married people that are laid back and could care less about being on time. I get so impatient with Jefferson, but now I just park my happy as in his truck and turn it on with my key. No more bitchy pants!

  • You look amazing!  Not at all pregnant yet (which is totally fine!), but amazing!  The baby is so tiny and cute.  I loved my ultrasound from that time too.

  • @Lushy - It was a spot last time, and I love how it looks so much more like a baby! the wave melted me.

  • Congrats! My boobs itch like mad when I’m pregnant. It’s annoying but nothing to worry about.

  • Aw yay! Beautiful pics!So yah, hormones… that’s some crazy shite right there. For realz. I was not prepared for that. 

  • A boy! You would be such a cute mama with a baby boy. You look so good in those pictures, and you can’t even tell you’re pregnant yet!

  • I know, I’m soooo behind!  Congrats!!! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *