October 3, 2013

  • Taking it day by day

    It’s starting to get overwhelming. After tomorrow, I’ll only have 13 weeks left. 13! Can you freaking believe it? Time has flown by. I had a brief health screening at work and it looks like my health is even better than pre-pregnancy. Total Cholesterol was below 200, BP was 99/70, and Non-fasting glucose was 58. Like a BAWSE, I’m one Pregnant VIXEN!

    Next doc visit will be the dreaded glucose diabetes test, but after getting such fantastic results on this brief health screening, I’m not too worried. I do need to snack more. Sugar that low is not normal and I need to be better about snacking.

    Overall, I’ve only gained about 12 lbs the entire pregnancy and doc assures me I’m right on track. So many wonderful things.

    Aside from all the glory I still have sis in law issues. I don’t know if I wrote about it, but it just surprises me sometimes. Yesterday, she called my mom to complain about me not texting her back? Am I suddenly 5 years old? Does not compute. It’s on my list of things to do today, but so not what I want to be doing with my brief break from work. I just feel like if someone has an issue or concern with me, I deserve the opportunity to deal with it myself. Put on your big girl panties and deal. Or don’t. But calling my mom? Bugging my brother? I don’t think so, ma’am. I’m a lady.

    I love my brother and I’ll do whatever I can to make him happy but he does not need to be involved in whatever is going on with us. I had lunch with him last week at his request and he told me that she had told him she had a concern about our relationship…. hmm her calling my mama is not going to make it better. I’m going to do my best to be soft and sweet, but bless your heart might be escaping my lips.

    xoxo!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *