Month: April 2013

  • Vixen Makeup

    I was totally feeling it today. I went for smoky browns/golds and I'm loving it. Play with your makeup, ladies!

    20130430_064050

    I think the hair is pretty banging as well. Big TX hair, it's what I love!

    20130430_064052

    20130430_064727

    20130430_064732

    Glossy lips for the win!

  • Employment

    So while I've been climbing the ladder, husband lost his job at the end of January. It was definitely a pivotal moment in our marriage. I was definitely at times feeling neglected, unappreciated and undervalued with his previous position. I used to think about something like this happening and him finally realizing that I am one pretty awesome wife and not the nag he liked to think I was. I was supportive, but if I caught him on facebook while I was working, I definitely got annoyed. Like, um, sir.... can you get to job hunting and not playing around on facebook? In my defense, facebook would send me alerts every time he blew his nose on facebook. I don't know how to turn that on/off from my phone other than turning facebook off, which I did. I'll log out so it doesn't constantly alert me to nonsense. Anywho, he finally came around and started paying more attn to me. He started doing things for me (making dinner, helping with laundry, grocery shopping, getting my car washed and recently tinted the windows on my car). It was beyond lovely. Some of the things I'd ask for  and some of the things he'd just do or offer to do for me. It definitely made the TTC mission easier. He was/is totally on board with that. Thankfully.

    That's not to say it wasn't hard to get up every morning and go to work while he got to sleep in. That sucked. I'm glad we finally had a vacation together. We fight a whole lot less now. He's not overly focused on work like he was. And I have some awesome co-workers that suggest companies/opportunities for him. I do love where I work. I love my job and I love how valued I feel at work. I definitely dress sexier for the office, but thankfully, I was validated by a mgr that's known me since I started. He said I went from conservative to tasteful.... Husband said, of course he's going to say that. He doesn't want you to stop dressing sexy. LOL!

    That's another thing that changed with him losing his job. He was all of a sudden more aware of my actions, dress, and happenings in the office. It changed my marriage. I really hope that the next job he chooses, he won't soon forget my importance, value and will continue to appreciate me. It's been quite a refreshing change.

  • Vacation

    In starting the new gig, I had to postpone my first vacation. I finally got some days off and the TTC mission was on. I'm hoping I was successful, but won't know for at least another week. Husband is still on the job hunt but I'm still being hopeful. A co-worker mentioned a company that I never considered, but I think Jefferson would be a good fit. I hope he applies.... TODAY. Vacation was in South Padre Island. After a few days there, I was ready to come home. It was windy! The pool was super nice/heated. We checked out a hotel bar that had an awesome band playing. At first he didn't want to go, mostly because I was dressing up. He rarely takes me out dancing, so I took that as an opportunity to get super glam. Am I the only one that does that?

    20130418_211817

    I packed this dress just in case. I love that it's sheer in the middle. The girls need to be seen every now and again.

    20130419_100044

    Post vacation happy too bright pic.

    20130418_115330

    Husband did not like that my bra was visible so I soon took it off.

    20130418_115313

    Because husband loves all his drinks to be BLUE!.

    20130418_221449

    20130418_221445

    Probably my favorite papparazzi pic ever. This guy had on the coolest hat. It was glitteriffic. Complete with Hello Kitty. Yes, I wanted it. The drunk guys next to us bought it for $100. Yes, for serious! I was jelly.

    20130417_204657

    The hotel was under construction, but this mermaid was available for photo ops.

    20130418_115109

    I love vacation Lorie. She's so much fun.