May 30, 2010
-
SATC2
I honestly think this movie is made to be seen with gfs. Some of my besties wanted to have dinner/cocktails first so we met up at Chilli’s. Have I ever mentioned how I hate being late anywhere? I was the first one at the restaurant because of it, but whatevs, that just meant I got to get my drinks first. LOL! The waitress was super nice and she suggested the Presidente, which admittedly was extra delicious. Soon my road dog, aka Heydi, showed up and we discussed her relationship, mine as well and we’re always really cuddly when we see one another. I
her. The rest of the lovely ladies showed up and we all had some beverages in addition to yummy dinners. Girl talk is always hilarious with this group. One admitted, it’d been two years since any activities. Really? WTF! I know I can’t handle that kind of non-activity. I was also shocked to find out that her goody drawer was completely empty. Another lovely at the group said she had gone 5 years. OMG. *passes out!* I told them we needed to at least put something in their goody drawers after the movie. So, we watched the movie, and laughed the entire time. Loved it. After the movie, we decided to head to the store to see what they might have in stock for my lovely ladies. Getting them back to where the toys actually are proved difficult. They were scared bunnies. I told them, that you always think you want something bigger than you actually need. They picked something pretty tame, and I’m hoping it works out for them. I picked something up as well, but that’s because like makeup, I always have to get something at this store. LOL.
In other news, mumsy is demanding a visit, so I’m going to have to do that sometime today or tomorrow. It doesn’t help that my brother has since moved back so he’s always there, and mom wants us all together again sometimes. Isn’t she cute? Her last week with work is this week so I’m sure that might have something to do with it. She was laid off, but I think she already has big plans or something.
I woke up to hubs singing this morning. No, I wasn’t trying to sleep or anything. Don’t get me wrong, I love that he sings, and that he’s passionate about it, but when he sings in his sleep, it gets kind of annoying. His snore has notes. A. C. A. C. Over and over again. I usually like to fall asleep before him so I don’t get the extra lullaby. He has to work tomorrow so I’m sure some cleaning will get done if I don’t whip out my laptop to work some more. I hate feeling behind and I did actually bring some work home for the 3 day weekend.